The Governing Body has been constituted as per the norms and guidelines of AICTE with the nominee representing AICTE, Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun and State Government of Uttarakhand with the Director being the Member Secretary.

Name Designation
Sh. Sunil Kumar Chairman, Governing Body
Sh. Ajay Kumar Vice Chairman
Smt. Navita Sinha Member
Sh. Harsh Sinha Member
Smt. Babita Kumari Member
Smt. Malti Kumari Member
Sh. Manish Kumar Member
Director, Technical Education Govt. of Uttarakhand Nominee of the State Govt. (Exofficio)
Regional Officer, Northern Regional Office(NRO) AICTE, Kanpur, U.P. Nominee of AICTE (Exofficio)
Registrar Uttarakhand Technical University, Dehradun Nominee of the University
Sh. S.K.Sinha Industrialist Member
Dr. Umesh Chandra Gupta, Associate Professor Department of Applied Science Shivalik College of Engineering Member
Dr. Kuldeep Panwar, Assistant Professor Department of Mechanical Engineering Shivalik College of Engineering Member
Director Shivalik College of Engineering, Dehradun Member Secretary (Exofficio)

The Governing Body is a policy making body and is entrusted with the management of affairs. The meeting of the Governing Body is held once in year to formulate/ discuss the policies, to make budgetary plans, future development students incentives etc.